Home / BBL / KFC BIG BASH League 2016-17 (BBL) Schedule Announced

KFC BIG BASH League 2016-17 (BBL) Schedule Announced

CA (Cricket Australia) announced Big Bash (BBL) 2016-17 schedule. 35 matches in 39 days to broadcast Live with all matches live and exclusively by TEN Sports. Total 8 teams participate in Big Bash 2016 league which are like Perth, Sydney, Adelaide, Melbourne, Hobart and Brisbane.

KFC BBL 2016-17

New edition of BBL will be exciting as all the teams are well balanced with a combination batsmen, bowlers and all rounders. They would work in tandem to stifle the opposition and win matches.

Although Chris Gayle is not playing in the 2017 season, kieron Pollard and many more would be gracing the field.

Mustafizur rehman from Bangladesh is most likely to be hired in the BBL because of his impressive performance in T20 world championship.

Semifinals will be played on January 24 and January 25. Final of the league to host the Grand Final Sunday, January 28, 2016.

The best commentary team is also back for the big bash 2016-17 season. commentary team is directed by Mel McLaughlin AM and Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting including AO, AM Mark Waugh, Damien Fleming, Mark Howard and Andy Maher. Most commentators will be announced in the coming months.

The 6th seasion of the BBL will have 35 games in 40 days during the Australian summer school holidays.



Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Tuesday 20 December 2016
Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Wednesday, 21 December 2016
Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Thursday, 22 December 2016
Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes Friday, 23 December 2016
Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Friday, 23 December 2016
Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars Monday, 26 December 2016
Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers Tuesday, 27 December 2016
Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Wednesday, 28 December 2016
Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Thursday, 29 December 2016
Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Friday, 30 December 2016
Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers Saturday, 31 December 2016
Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades Sunday, 1 January 2017
Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Sunday, 1 January 2017
Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers Monday, 2 January 2017
Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Tuesday, 3 January 2017
Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Wednesday, 4 January 2017
Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Thursday, 5 January 2017
Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars Saturday, 7 January 2017
Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Sunday, 8 January 2017
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades Monday, 9 January 2017
Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers Tuesday, 10 January 2017
Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Wednesday, 11 January 2017
Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes Thursday, 12 January 2017
Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder Saturday, 14 January 2017
Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars Saturday, 14 January 2017
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades Monday, 16 January 2017
Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat Tuesday, 17 January 2017
Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Wednesday, 18 January 2017
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades Friday, 20 January 2017
Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers Saturday, 21 January 2017
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers Saturday, 21 January 2017
BBL Semi Final 1 Tuesday 24 January 2017
BBL Semi Final 2 Wednesday 25 January 2017
BBL Final Saturday, 28 January 2017 Saturday, 28 January 2017

About Langoor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest

PLZ Like & Share This..

Share this post with your friends!

Share This

Share this post with your friends!